CFP (Final): Intl. Conf. on Computer Languages (ICCL '98)

Konstantin Laufer <>
23 Sep 1997 23:35:26 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
CFP (Final): Intl. Conf. on Computer Languages (ICCL '98) (Konstantin Laufer) (1997-09-23)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: Konstantin Laufer <>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 23 Sep 1997 23:35:26 -0400
Organization: Loyola University Chicago
Keywords: conference

                                                      FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS

                                                      IEEE Computer Society
                        1998 International Conference on Computer Languages

                                                          Loyola University
                                              Chicago, USA, 14-16 May, 1998


Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Computer
Languages, in cooperation with ACM Special Interest Group on Programming

This is the sixth in a series of conferences devoted to all aspects of
computer languages, serving to bring together people broadly interested in
machine processable descriptions. The hallmarks of ICCL are diversity,
openness to a wide range of linguistic research, and international
representation. The focus is on new ideas in languages and language
technology which are innovative or experimental in nature. Papers are
sought that describe significant new theoretical or experimental results in
the design, evaluation or implementation of programming/specification
languages. Areas of particular interest include but are not limited to:

    * Implementation/optimization
    * Theory/semantics
    * Abstract interpretation/Flow Analysis
    * Partial evaluation
    * Parallel/distributed languages
    * Object-oriented languages
    * Functional/logic languages
    * Multiparadigm languages
    * Real-time/fault-tolerant languages
    * Requirements/design/specification languages
    * Internet programming languages
    * Domain-specific languages

Papers should be at most 20 double-spaced pages in length, should have an
abstract of approximately 250 words, and a separate cover page indicating
the title, authors, and a list of keywords. Papers will be judged on the
basis of their relevance, significance, originality, correctness, and
clarity. Accepted papers will appear in a full proceedings published by
the IEEE Computer Society Press, for which authors will be expected to sign
a copyright release form.

Papers may be submitted electronically by sending an e-mail containing a
platform-independent postscript file (which can be printed on A4 and/or on
8.5"x11" paper) to the address, or by sending 5 copies
of papers to Purush Iyer, program committee co-chair, at the address below.
Submissions should be accompanied by a cover letter that includes a return
mailing address, telephone number and email address. The papers are due by
OCT 1, 1997. Authors will be notified of acceptance or rejection by
JAN 20, 1998. Camera ready versions of accepted papers will be due
FEB 15, 1998.

On the day prior to the Conference, a workshop on internet programming
languages is being planned by Henri Bal ( and Boumediene
Belkhouche (; details for this and other pre-Conference
activities will be publicized in a separate announcement and are also
available at


Purush Iyer Young-il Choo
Dept of Computer Science Gifford-Fong Associates
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8206
+1 919-515-7291,
Fax: +1 919-515-2878


David Schmidt
Computing and Info. Sciences Dept.
Nichols Hall 234
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
+1 913-532-6350,
Fax: +1 913-532-7353


Henri Bal (Vrije University, NL)
Boumediene Belkhouche (Tulane University, US)
Young-il Choo (Gifford-Fong Associates, US)
Radhia Cousot (CNRS & Ecole Polytechnique, FR)
Pascal Fradet (IRISA, FR)
Dan Friedman (Indiana University, US)
Rajiv Gupta (University of Pittsburgh, US)
Laurie Hendren (McGill University, CA)
Fritz Henglein (DIKU, DK)
Purush Iyer (NC State University, US)
Joxan Jaffar (National University of Singapore, SG)
Kim Marriott (Monash University, AU)
Martin Odersky (Univ of South Australia, AU)
Jens Palsberg (Purdue University, US)
Uday Reddy (Univ of Illinois, Urbana, US)
John Reppy (AT&T Research, US)
Tom Reps (Univ of Wisconsin, US)
Jeremy Gibbons (Oxford Brookes University, UK)
Dave Schmidt (Kansas State University, US)
Bernhard Steffen (Univ of Passau, DE)


Konstantin Laufer
Loyola University Chicago
Chicago, IL


Christopher Colby
Loyola University Chicago
Chicago, IL


Joseph Urban (Chair), Arizona State Univ., USA
Boumediene Belkhouche, Tulane University, USA
Pei Hsia, University of Texas, Arlington, USA

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.