ICCL'98: Preliminary Call For Papers

Christopher Colby <colby@math.luc.edu>
16 Apr 1997 00:30:00 -0400

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
ICCL'98: Preliminary Call For Papers colby@math.luc.edu (Christopher Colby) (1997-04-16)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: Christopher Colby <colby@math.luc.edu>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 16 Apr 1997 00:30:00 -0400
Organization: Loyola University of Chicago
Keywords: conference, CFP


                                                      IEEE Computer Society
                        1998 International Conference on Computer Languages

                                                  Loyola University Chicago
                                                Chicago, USA, 14-16 May 1998

      Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Computer
      Languages, and by ACM Special Interest Group on Programming Languages

This is the sixth in a series of conferences devoted to all aspects of
computer languages, serving to bring together people broadly
interested in machine processable descriptions. The hallmarks of ICCL
are diversity, openness to a wide range of linguistic research, and
international representation. The focus is on new ideas in languages
and language technology which are innovative or experimental in

Papers are sought that describe significant new theoretical or
experimental results in the design, evaluation or implementation of
programming/specification languages. Areas of particular interest
include but are not limited to:

        * Implementation, optimization
        * Theory, semantics
        * Abstract interpretation, flow analysis
        * Partial evaluation
        * Parallel and distributed languages
        * Object-oriented languages
        * Functional and logic languages
        * Multiparadigm languages
        * Real-time and fault-tolerant languages
        * Requirements, design, and specification languages
        * Internet programming languages
        * Domain-specific languages

Papers should be at most 20 double-spaced pages in length, should have
an abstract of 250 words, and a separate cover page indicating the
title, authors, and a list of keywords. Papers will be judged on the
basis of their relevance, significance, originality, correctness, and
clarity. Accepted papers will appear in a full proceedings published
by the IEEE Computer Society Press, for which authors will be expected
to sign a copyright release form.

Papers may be submitted electronically by sending an e-mail containing
a platform-independent PostScript file (which can be printed on A4
and/or on 11" x 8.5" paper) to the address iccl98@csc.ncsu.edu, or by
sending 5 copies of papers to Purush Iyer, program committee co-chair,
at the address below. Submissions should be accompanied by a cover
letter that includes a return mailing address, telephone number and
email address. The papers are due by Oct 1, 1997. Authors will be
notified of acceptance or rejection by Jan 20, 1998. Camera ready
versions of accepted papers will be due Feb 15, 1998.

On the day prior to the Conference, a workshop on Internet programming
languages is being planned by Henri Bal (bal@cs.vu.nl) and Boumediene
Belkhouche (bb@eecs.tulane.edu); details for this and other
pre-conference activities will be publicized in a separate


  Purush Iyer Young-il Choo David Schmidt
  Dept of Computer Gifford-Fong Computing and Info.
  Science Associates Sciences Dept.
  North Carolina State yic@gfa-genesis.com Nichols Hall 234
  University Kansas State University
  Raleigh, NC 27695-8206 Manhattan, KS 66506, USA
  Tel: +1 919-515-7291 Tel: +1-913-532-6350
  Fax: +1 919-515-2878 Fax: +1-913-532-7353
  purush@csc.ncsu.edu schmidt@cis.ksu.edu


  Henri Bal (Vrije University, NL)
  Boumediene Belkhouche (Tulane University, US)
  Young-Il Choo (Gifford-Fong Associates, US)
  Radhia Cousot (CNRS, Ecole Polytechnique, FR)
  Pascal Fradet (IRISA, FR)
  Dan Friedman (Indiana University, US)
  Rajiv Gupta (University of Pittsburgh, US)
  Laurie Hendren (McGill University, CA)
  Fritz Henglein (DIKU, DK)
  Purush Iyer (NC State University, US)
  Joxan Jaffar (National University of Singapore, SG)
  Kim Marriott (Monash University, AU)
  Martin Odersky (University of South Australia, AU)
  Jens Palsberg (Purdue University, US)
  Uday Reddy (University of Illinois, Urbana, US)
  John Reppy (AT&T Research, US)
  Tom Reps (University of Wisconsin, US)
  Jeremy Gibbons (Oxford Brookes University, UK)
  Dave Schmidt (Kansas State University, US)
  Bernhard Steffen (University of Passau, DE)


  Konstantin Laufer Joseph Urban (Chair), Arizona State Univ., USA
  Loyola University Boumediene Belkhouche, Tulane University, USA
  Chicago, IL, USA Pei Hsia, University of Texas, Arlington, USA

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.