CFP: 9th Intl. Symposium on System Synthesis (sanjiv narayan)
29 Jan 1996 17:46:10 -0500

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
CFP: 9th Intl. Symposium on System Synthesis (1996-01-29)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: (sanjiv narayan)
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 29 Jan 1996 17:46:10 -0500
Organization: University of California, Riverside
Keywords: CFP, conference, realtime

                                La Jolla, California, November 6-8, 1996

                                                      CALL FOR PAPERS

ISSS'96 is oriented towards design automation professionals and presents
the latest results in emerging system design and synthesis technologies.
Original technical papers on, but not limited to, the following topics
are invited:

        1. System-level synthesis: Architectures; partitioning;
              transformations; design reuse; quality measures and
              estimation; specification languages; intermediate forms;
              system testbench development.

        2. Hardware-software co-design: Hardware/software tradeoffs;
              interfaces and communication; co-simulation, co-emulation
              and co-synthesis; prototyping; embedded system architectures.

        3. Programmable processor-based design and synthesis:
              Code generation; instruction-set specification, design
              and simulation; high-level code transformations.

        4. High-level synthesis: Datapath, control, memory, and
              interface synthesis from behavioral specifications;
              clocking/timing optimization; physical design models for
              high-level tradeoffs; hardware accelerators/coprocessors.

        5. Design experience and methodologies: Application-specific
              parallel/distributed systems; industrial telecom, robotics,
              vision, video, audio and speech processing systems; design
              methodology; process management.

        6. Synthesis for low power, testability and verifiability.

        7. Embedded and real-time software: Software development;
              constraint specification; process scheduling; real-time
              operating systems; distributed systems.

Submitted papers should be 12 pages or less, clearly specifying
contributions and results, and including a cover page with the
following: paper title; complete name, address, telephone, fax,
and email address of each author; identification of the corresponding
author; and the category (numbered 1-7 above) most closely matching
the paper's content. The Symposium proceedings will be published by
the IEEE Computer Society Press. To encourage exchange of preliminary
work, authors of an accepted paper may withhold formal publication;
however, submissions simultaneously sent to other forums will not be
considered. 8 copies of the paper should be sent along with the cover
page to the Program Chair at the following address (alternatively, the
paper and cover page may be submitted electronically as uuencoded
Postscript files to the given email address):

        Frank Vahid, ISSS'96 Tel: (909) 787-4710
        Computer Science Dept. Fax: (909) 787-4643
        University of California Email:
        Riverside, CA 92521-0304, U.S.A.

                                                Author's schedule

                          Submissions deadline: April 15, 1996
                          Notification of acceptance: June 15, 1996
                          Camera-ready copies: August 1, 1996

                                                Steering committee

General Chair: Ahmed Jerraya, INPG-CNRS-UJF/TIMA
Program Chair: Frank Vahid, UC Riverside
Publicity/Publications Chair: Sanjiv Narayan, Viewlogic
Finance Chair: Loganath Ramachandran, LSI Logic
Exhibits Chair: Yu-Chin Hsu, UC Riverside
Panels Chair: Daniel Gajski, UC Irvine
Past Chair: Pierre Paulin, SGS-Thomson

                                        Technical Program Committee

Raul Camposano, Synopsys Francky Cathoor, IMEC
Nikil Dutt, UC Irvine Rolf Ernst, Tech. Univ. Braunschweig
Cathy Gebotys, Univ. Waterloo Gert Goossens, IMEC
Kayhan Kucukcakar, Motorola Fadi Kurdahi, UC Irvine
Steve YL Lin, Tsing Hua Univ. Paul Lippens, Philips
Jan Madsen, Tech. Univ. Denmark Lev Markov, Mentor Graphics
Peter Marwedel, Univ. Dortmund Vijay Nagasamy, LSI Logic
Yukihiro Nakamura, NTT Kevin O'Brien, Leda
Jeanne Pitz, TI Wolfgang Rosenstiel, Univ.Tubingen, FZI
Mani Srivastava, AT&T Leon Stok, IBM
Donald Thomas, CMU Kazutoshi Wakabayashi, NEC
Robert Walker, RPI Wayne Wolf, Princeton

    Check the WWW at for ISSS'96 related information.
            Send email to to join the ISSS email list.
              La Jolla is 20 minutes north of San Diego International Airport.

                Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society DATC and the ACM SIGDA.

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.