PACT 2015 Call for Papers (San Francisco, Oct 15)
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 16:45:32 -0800 (PST)

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
PACT 2015 Call for Papers (San Francisco, Oct 15) (2015-01-28)
| List of all articles for this month |

Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 16:45:32 -0800 (PST)
Organization: Compilers Central
Injection-Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:45:33 +0000
Keywords: CFP, conference, parallel
Posted-Date: 28 Jan 2015 21:23:34 EST

PACT 2015 : The 24th International Conference on Parallel Architectures and
Compilation Techniques

October 18-21, 2015
San Francisco, CA, USA

Abstract Deadline March 19th
Paper Deadline March 26th
Rebuttal Period June 7th
Author Notification Aug 1st
Camera Ready Version Aug 18th

PACT 2015 will bring together researchers from architecture, compilers,
applications and languages to present and discuss innovative research of
common interest. PACT solicits novel papers, workshops, tutorials and entries
to an ACM student research competition on a broad range of topics that
include, but are not limited to:

* Parallel architectures and computational models
* Compilers and tools for parallel computer systems
* Middleware and run time system support for parallel computing
* Hardware-software co-design for parallel computing
* Hardware-software support for new compute and memory subsystems
* Hardware-software support for power management and resilience
* Support for correctness in concurrent hardware and software
* I/O issues in parallel computing and their relation to applications
* Parallel programming languages, algorithms and applications
* Application-specific parallel systems
* Applications and experimental systems studies
* Topics in non-traditional computing systems

All submissions must be made electronically through the conference web site.
Abstracts must include contact information, the full list of authors and their
affiliations, and a description (100-400 words) of the anticipated content of
the paper. Full paper submissions must be in PDF formatted for US lettersize
paper. They must not exceed 10 pages (all inclusive) in standard ACM
two-column conference format (preprint mode, with page number). Templates for
ACM format are available for Microsoft Word, and LaTeX at (use the 9 pt template).
Over-length submissions will not be accepted. Submissions will be judged on
correctness, relevance, originality, significance, and clarity. For additional
information regarding paper submissions, authors should contact the Program

ACM Student Research Competition
PACT 2015 also calls for participation in the ACM Student ResearchCompetition
(SRC). All eligible participants are entitled to an up to $500 travel grant.
Winners will receive monetary prizes and others. The submission deadline is
August 10, 2015. Please see the PACT web site for details. Papers accepted to
PACT 2015 can not be simultaneously submitted as ACM SRC entries.

Location Information
PACT '15 will take place at The Sir Francis Drake: A San Francisco Hotel on
Union Square. Group rates and registration information to be posted at a later

Organization and Contact Information
General Chair: Costin Iancu ( and
Katherine Yelick (, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory,

Program Chair: Marc Snir (, University of Illinois, USA

Program Committee:

        Gheorghe Almasi IBM Research, USA
        Pavan Balaji Argonne National Laboratory,
        Albert Cohen INRIA, France
        Anshu Dubey Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory, USA
        Yoav Etsion Technion - Israel Institute
of Technology, Israel
        Edgar Gabriel University of Houston, USA
        Maria Garzaran University of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign, USA
        Bill Gropp University of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign, USA
        Torsten Hoefler ETH Zurich, Switzerland
        Jeff Hollingsworth University of Maryland College
Park, USA
        Laxmikant Kale University of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign, USA
        Omer Khan University of Connecticut, USA
        Keiji Kimura Waseda University, Japan
        Sriram Krishnamoorthy Pacific Northwest National Lab, USA
        Rami Melhem University of Pittsburgh, USA
        John Mellor-Crummey Rice University, USA
        Samuel Midkiff Purdue University, USA
        Jaime Moreno IBM Research, USA
        Nacho Navarro Universitat Polithcnica de
Catalunya, Spain
        Michael O'Boyle University of Edinburgh, UK
        Boyana Norris University of Oregon, USA
        Keshav Pingali University of Texas, Austin,
        Gilles Pokam Intel Microprocessor and
Programming Research, USA
        Alex Ramirez NVIDIA, USA
        Lawrence Rauchwerger Texas A&M University, USA
        Larry Rudolph MIT, USA
          Saday Sadayappan Ohio State
        John Shalf Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory, USA
          Xipeng Shen North Carolina State
University, USA
        Bronis de Supinski Lawrence Livermore National
Laboratory, USA
        Rajeev Thakur Argonne National Laboratory,
          Jesper Larsson Traff Vienna University of Technology,

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.