CFP: The Twentieth International Conference on Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques (PACT 2011, Texas, Oct 11)

John Cavazos <>
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 06:35:52 -0800 (PST)

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
CFP: The Twentieth International Conference on Parallel Architectures (John Cavazos) (2011-02-28)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: John Cavazos <>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: Mon, 28 Feb 2011 06:35:52 -0800 (PST)
Organization: Compilers Central
Keywords: conference, CFP, parallel
Posted-Date: 01 Mar 2011 11:05:03 EST

* Call for Papers *
* The Twentieth International Conference on *
* Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques *
* PACT '11 *
* Galveston Island, Texas, USA *
* October 10-14, 2011 *
* *

Conference Objectives:

The purpose of PACT is to bring together researchers from
architecture, compilers, applications and languages to present and
discuss innovative research of common interest. PACT solicits novel
papers on a broad range of topics that include, but are not limited

* Parallel architectures and computational models
* Compilers and tools for parallel computer systems
* Multicore, multithreaded, superscalar, and VLIW architectures
* Compiler/hardware support for hiding memory latencies
* Support for correctness in hardware and software (esp. with
* Reconfigurable computing
* Dynamic translation and optimization
* I/O issues in parallel computing and their relation to applications
* Parallel programming languages, algorithms and applications
* Middleware and run time system support for parallel computing
* High performance application specific systems
* Applications and experimental systems studies
* Non-traditional computing systems topics

Information for Authors:

Abstract submissions are due March 18, 2011 and paper submissions are
due March 25, 2011. No extensions will be granted. Detailed
instructions for electronic submission and other important dates will
be posted on the PACT conference web site
( For additional information regarding paper
submissions, please contact the Program Chair, Vivek Sarkar).

Tutorials / Workshops:

Proposals are solicited for tutorials and workshops to be held
immediately before and after the conference. Proposals for Tutorials
and Workshops are due April 8, 2011. Interested individuals are
invited to contact the Workshops Chair and the Tutorials Chair.

ACM Student Research Competition

PACT 2011 calls for participation in the ACM Student Research
Competition (SRC). All eligible participants are entitled to an up to
$500 travel grant. Winners will receive monetary prizes and others.
The submission deadline is July 8, 2011. Please see the PACT web site
for details.

Location Information:

PACT 2011 will take place at the Hotel Galvez in Galveston, Texas. The
historic Hotel Galvez & Spa is a Wyndham Grand Hotel located on the
Gulf of Mexico on Galveston Island.

PACT'11 Organizing Committees

General Chair: Lawrence Rauchwerger, Texas A&M
Program Chair: Vivek Sarkar, Rice University
ACM Student Research Competition Chair: Xipeng Shen, William & Mary
Finance Chair: Martin Burtscher, Texas State University
Local Arrangements Chair: Zoran Budimlic, Rice University
Publicity Chairs:
      Americas: John Cavazos, U. Delaware
      Pacific: Kei Hiraki, U Tokyo
      China: Chenggang Wu, ICT Beijing
      India: Pradeep Varma, IBM India
      Europe: Marcelo Cintra, U. Edinburgh
Publication Chair: Michael Burke, Rice University
Registration Chairs:
      E. J. Kim, Texas A&M
      Jaakko Jarvis, Texas A&M
Tutorials Chair: Barbara Chapman, U. Houston
Workshop Chair: Jose Moreira, IBM USA
Web Chair: Nancy Amato Texas A&M

Steering Committee:
Jean Luc Gaudiot (Chair), UC Irvine
Michael Gschwind, IBM USA
Michel Cosnard, INRIA
Kemal Ebcioglu, Global Supercomputing
Valentina Salapura, IBM USA
Gabriel Silberman, CA
Jens Knoop, Vienna U. Technology
Bronis de Supinski, LLNL
Sally McKee, Chalmers U. Technology
Frank Mueller, NC State University
Martin Schulz, LLNL

Program Committee (partial):
Sanjeev K. Aggarwal (IIT Kanpur)
Kunal Agrawal (WUSTL)
Nancy Amato (Texas A&M U)
Raj Barik (Intel Labs)
Rajeev Barua (U Maryland)
Zoran Budimlic (Rice U)
John Carter (IBM USA)
Daniel G. Chavarria (PNNL)
Skevos Evripidou (U Cypress)
Guang Gao (U Delaware)
Michael Garland (NVIDIA)
Michael Gerndt (TU Munchen)
Maya Gokhale (LLNL)
R Govindarajan (IISc)
Thomas Gross (ETH)
Yi Guo (Facebook)
Maurice Herlihy (Brown U)
Kei Hiraki (U Tokyo)
Francois Irigoin (MINES ParisTech/CRI)
Ravi Iyer (Intel)
Roy Ju (AMD)
Hironori Kasahara (Waseda U)
Jens Knoop (Vienna U Technology)
Milind Kulkarni (Purdue)
Jaejin Lee (Seoul National U)
Mikel Lujan (U Manchester)
Avi Mendelson (Microsoft Israel)
Bilha Mendelson (IBM Israel)
Benoit Meister (Reservoir Labs)
Vincent Mooney III (NTU)
Satish Narayanasamy (U Michigan)
Daniel J. Quinlan (LLNL)
Glenn Reinman (UCLA)
Steve Rowan (Convey Computer)
Vivek Sarkar, Chair (Rice U)
Richard Schooler (Tilera)
Tatiana Shpeisman (Intel Labs)
Mary Lou Soffa (U Virginia)
Michelle Strout (CSU)
Reid Tatge (Texas Instruments)
Josep Torrellas (UIUC)
Pen-Chung Yew (Academica Sinica, Taiwan and U Minnesota)
Hao Yu (IBM USA)
Binyu Zang (Fudan U, China)

ACM Student Research Competition Selection Committee
Tod M. Aamod (UBC)
Hysoon Kim (Georgia Tech)
Vijay S. Pai (Purdue)
Xipeng Shen (William & Mary)
Huiyang Zhou (NCSU)

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.