Call-for-participation: ACSAC 2007 (Korea, Aug 07)

"" <>
Sat, 14 Jul 2007 02:14:51 -0000

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
Call-for-participation: ACSAC 2007 (Korea, Aug 07) ( (2007-07-14)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: "" <>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: Sat, 14 Jul 2007 02:14:51 -0000
Organization: Compilers Central
Keywords: CFP, architecture, conference
Posted-Date: 15 Jul 2007 16:29:59 EDT


The Twelfth Asia-Pacific Computer Systems Architecture Conference
Seoul, Korea, 22nd-25th August, 2007

The Twelfth Asia-Pacific Computer Systems Architecture Conference
(ACSAC 2007) will be four days event held in Seoul, Korea, from August
22 to 25, 2007. This annual conference serves as a forum for the
discussion and exchange of information on the research, development,
and applications on all topics related to computer system
architecture. Topics of the conference encompass both various hardware
issues and software issues. This year, we have an excellent technical
program comprising 26 regular papers. In addition, we have 8 invited
papers from established researchers from industry, research lab. and
academia. The conference features two keynote speeches in the area of
multi-core hardware and compiler development technology. In
particular, on the first day of our conference, the Sun Microsystems
will provide a free, half-day tutorial, introducing their latest
multicore technologies with a focus on compilers and tools.

Participation & Registration

Participation requires registration and a registration fee. The early
registration fee is US$ 450. The on-site registration fee is US$ 500.
Check our web site ( for rates and
detailed information on registration. Registration includes coffee
breaks, a printed copy of the
conference proceedings, reception and a conference banquet.

Organizing Members

General Chairs:
Lynn Choi, Korea University (Korea)
Sung Bae Park, Samsung Electronics (Korea)

Program Chairs:
Yunheung Paek, Seoul National University (Korea)
John Morris, University of Auckland (New Zealand)
Sangyeun Cho, University of Pittsburgh (USA)

Publicity Chair:
Ki-Seok Chung, Hanyang University (Korea)

Publication Chair:
Hwangnam Kim, Korea University (Korea)

Local Arrangement Chair:
Sung Woo Chung, Korea University (Korea)

Finance Chair:
Yunmook Nah, Dankook University (Korea)

Registration Chair:
Youngho Choi, Konkuk University (Korea)

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.