CFP: IEEE Real-Time Technology and Applications Symposium (RTAS'2001)

"Manas Saksena" <>
26 Nov 2000 01:12:53 -0500

          From comp.compilers

Related articles
CFP: IEEE Real-Time Technology and Applications Symposium (RTAS'2001) (Manas Saksena) (2000-11-26)
| List of all articles for this month |

From: "Manas Saksena" <>
Newsgroups: comp.compilers
Date: 26 Nov 2000 01:12:53 -0500
Organization: Posted via Supernews,
Keywords: conference, CFP, realtime
Posted-Date: 26 Nov 2000 01:12:53 EST

The 7th IEEE Real-Time Technology and Applications Symposium
May 30-June 1, 2001
Taipei, Taiwan ROC

Web Page: with a mirror site at

Important Dates:

December 11, 2000 -- Deadline for paper submissions
December 17, 2000 - Deadline for tutorial proposals

Scope of the Conference

RTAS'2001 seeks papers describing significant contributions to the
broad field of real-time computing and communication, ranging from QoS
issues in computation and networking, systems integration, scheduling,
operating systems, middleware, software engineering, dependability,
databases, programming languages, system development tools,
performance modeling, and various applications like multimedia,
telecommunication and embedded systems. Of particular interest are
papers detailing experiments, implementations, and experiences in
application domains that present significant temporal constraints,
including, but not limited to: advanced transportation systems (air,
land, and water), automated manufacturing, internet QoS, Video on
Demand, network middleware and QoS, multimedia computing (including
real-time file systems and stock market applications), object-oriented
design techniques, power management and process control, testbeds and
measurements, wireless and robotics applications.

Paper Submission Guidelines

Manuscripts to be considered as full papers should be original work
limited to 20 double-spaced pages (approximately 5000
words). Work-in-progress (WIP) abstracts to be considered for an
"Ongoing Work" session should be limited to 5 double-spaced
pages. Camera-ready papers will be limited to 10 pages (2 pages for
WIP). Only electronic submissions will be accepted. Any paper
submitted to the Symposium must not have been published in or
submitted to other technical conferences/journals. The preferred
format for electronic submission is PDF suitable for Acrobat
Reader. Postscript with US Letter size pages will also be
accepted. Follow the instructions in the submission webpage to
electronically submit the manuscript. For more information about the
Symposium, send e-mail to the General Chairs Janming Ho at or Jennifer C. Hou at For questions regarding conference
submissions, send e-mail to either Program Committee Chair as listed
below. The RTAS'01 webpage is at with a mirror
site at

Professor Tei-Wei Kuo
Department of Computer Science & Information Engineering
National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan 106, ROC
Phone/Fax:+886 2 2362 5336/8167
Professor Daniel Mosse
Department of Computer Science
The University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15206, USA
Phone/Fax: +1 412 624 8923/8854

Blind Reviews

To support the blind review process, submitted papers must not contain
affiliations, author information, or acknowledgements. References to papers
or projects should not lead the reviewers to the authors' identities.
Papers departing from blind review and formatting guidelines will not be


RTAS'01 will host several half-day/one-day tutorials on May 29, 2001,
directly before the symposium. Proposals for tutorials in technical areas
of the symposium are solicited, and should be submitted by December 17, 2000
to either Program Committee Chair.

Important Dates

December 11, 2000 -- Deadline for paper submissions
December 17, 2000 - Deadline for tutorial proposals
March 5, 2001-- Notification of acceptance
March 11, 2001 - Deadline for WIP paper submissions
March 26, 2001 - Camera ready paper due
May 29, 2001 - Tutorials
May 31 -June 2, 2000 - RTAS'2001, Taipei, Taiwan ROC.

Conference Organization
Honorary Chairs
C.L. Liu, National Tsing Hua Univ., Taiwan
D.T. Lee, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
General Chairs
Janming Ho, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Jennifer C. Hou, Ohio State Univ., USA
Program Chairs
Tei-Wei Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Daniel Mosse, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Finance Chairs
Wei Zhao, Texas A&M Univ., USA
Pangfeng Liu, Nat'l ChungCheng U., Taiwan
Industrial Chairs
Ruei-Chuan Chang, Nat'l Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Shu-Chin Shu Chen, Acer Mobile Networks, Taiwan
Work-in-Progress Paper Chair
Albert Cheng, Univ. of Houston, USA
Local Arrangement Chairs
Jing Chen, Nat'l Cheng-Kung U., Taiwan
LihChyun Shu, Chang Jung U., Taiwan
Shin-Mu Tseng, Nat'l Cheng-Kung U., Taiwan
Publicity Chairs
Cheng Chang, CSIST, Taiwan
Manas Saksena, TimeSys, USA
Eduardo Tovar, Inst Politecnico Porto, Portugal
Registration Coordinator
Chih-wen Hsueh, Nat'l ChungCheng U, Taiwan
Ex-Officio (IEEE RTS-TC Chair)
Alan Burns, Univ. of York, UK
International Advisory Committee
C.C. Chang, CCU, Taiwan K.J. Lin, UCI, USA
F.C. Lin, III, Taiwan C.L. Liu, CSIST, Taiwan
J. Liu, Microsoft, USA A. Mok, UT, USA (Chair)
C.T. Shih, ITRI, Taiwan H. Shin, SNL, Korea
K. Shin, U. Michigan, USA Y.K. Su, NSC, Taiwan
J. Stankovic, U. VA, USA L. Sha, UIUC, USA
H. Tokuda, Keio U, Japan W. Zhao, TAMU, USA
Program Committee
Tarek Abdelzaher, USA
Hakan Aydin,, USA
Ted Baker, USA
Sanjoy Baruah, USA
Azer Bestavros, USA
Giorgio Buttazzo,Italy
Rebecca Callison,USA
Albert Cheng, USA
Hans Hansson, Sweden
Jayant Haritsa, India
Farnam Jahanian, USA
Kevin Jeffay, USA
Mike Jones, USA
Kam-yiu Lam, HK
Insup Lee, USA
Victor Lee, HK
Doug Locke, USA
Jane Liu,USA
Orlando Loques, Brasil
Ibrahim Matta,USA
Rami Melhem, USA
Sang Lyul Min, Korea
Al K. Mok, USA
Sarit Mukharjee, USA
Joseph K-Y Ng, HK
Carlos Puchol, USA
Raj Rajkumar, USA
Krithi Ramamritham,USA
Manas Saksena, USA
Lui Sha, USA
Wei-Kuan Shih, Taiwan
Sang H. Son, USA
John A. Stankovic, USA
Karsten Schwan, USA
Sandra Thuel, USA
Kenji Toda, Japan
Eduardo Tovar, Portugal
Steve Vestal, USA
Farn Wang, Taiwan
Tai-Chung Wang,Taiwan
Lonnie Welch, USA
Richard West, USA
David Whalley, USA
Victor Fay Wolfe,USA
Steve J.H. Yang, Taiwan

Post a followup to this message

Return to the comp.compilers page.
Search the comp.compilers archives again.